ABOUT THE LIBRARY             
Library Personnel

Sherrie Patton - Director

Piper Arington, Circulation

Autumn Botkin - Circulation

Lois Daniel - Circulation

Nicole Elmore - Circulation

Chad Francis, Circulation

Mary Schreiber - Circulation

Doris Siron - Circulation       

 Vickie Tuttle - Circulation

Amanda Wiegand - Circulation

Violet Wright, Circulation

Board of Trustees


Lucy Loper

Term: 2017-2023   6 year term



Terri Payne Schreiber

Term:  2017-2023    6 year term



Teedra Hudson

Term:  2015-2021    6 year term



Sue Jacobs McGuire

Term:  2015-2021   6 year term


Heidi Weis

Term:  2019-2021   Appointed to fill vacancy


Jeannie Cox

2019-2021  Appointed to fill vacancy

​Board Meetings

The Board of Trustees meets the third Tuesday, January thru November, at 7:00 PM in the Main Floor Area of the Lexington Public Library.  The public is welcome to attend the meetings.


Board Minutes Archive

 Meeting minutes are available at the Lexington Public Library.


Holiday Closings

New Year’s Day                 

Christmas Day                       

Memorial Day                   

Independence Day

Labor Day                         

Thanksgiving Day